Plum Chicken for a Sweet New Year

beachplums.jpg

I like to serve a sweet chicken on Rosh Hashanah and  I found the plum chicken recipe I made few years ago–it got rave reviews!  I quadrupled (or maybe quintupled) the recipe, made the sauce ahead of time and when I got home from shul I poured the sauce over the chicken and popped it in the oven.  The most difficult part was finding plum jam. 

 Plum Chicken

1 chicken cut in 8ths

1/2 cup soy sauce

1/4 cup honey

1/4 cup orange juice

1 clove garlic, crushed

Combine all ingredients and pour over chicken.  Bake uncovered at 350 F for 60-75 minutes.  Baste occasionally.

Enjoy!

* Just a note: I totally concur as I’ve had Plum Chicken at Your Other Jewish Mother’s house.  It was the first time my daughter ever asked for “more chicken!”

– Your Jewish Mother

0 Responses to “Plum Chicken for a Sweet New Year”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your Jewish Mother blogs about

Your Jewish Mother loves company!

  • 30,410 visits to Your Jewish Mother

Your Jewish Mother says read this:


